A day by the sea

I was determined to enjoy today…

So, I made sure I had no expectations!

I enjoyed breakfast on the teracce in Savoca…

Took a last walk & some photos…

Spent time on my balcony…

& Maria, from the States, that I met yesterday, brought me to Santa Teresa do Rica…

I learned a little more about her life…& touched a beautiful soul…I took her details & she took mine…we will keep in touch, the old-fashioned way, by post…

I found a map of the town & took a walk…

Most of the attractions puzzled me, or are quite new, but I enjoyed the walk…

It was hot though…something confirmed when I took another walk late the afternoon…31 degrees…heat that I only normally expect in summer…

I bought fixings for a picnic supper which I enjoyed outside on a ceramic table that has cheery lemons on it…

When I came into my room after that, my hostess surprised me with an arancina…

I therefore had a much larger meal than anticated, but am touched again, by someone’s thoughtfulness in their own difficult time

It was a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

